Skip to main content

LIRN-Databases: Campus Log-In

LIRN is your E-library with millions of scholarly journals and newspaper articles, television and radio transcripts, photographs, videos and audio clips, encyclopedias, ebooks and reference titles.

    Back to Home    Need Help? Chat with us during LIVE hours                                                                                                      

 

Select your campus below to search the LIRN databases for articles, eBooks, videos, and more.  

Our main digital collection called the Library and Information Resources Network (LIRN) holds our main research databases, and supplemental learning materials, for all programs and subjects. The Library has a membership with LIRN. Through LIRN, we subscribe to millions of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, magazines, newspaper articles, e-books, podcasts, audio, video resources, and more. Currently, the LIRN databases support one’s academic and continuing education studies from CREDO, Ebook Central, Statista, Gale Cengage, ProQuest, CultureVision, and our complimentary resources: Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ), ERIC, Medline Plus, Merck Manual- Professional Edition, Merck Veterinary Manual, and PUBMED. —covering all topics and courses.     

All students and instructors have access to the LIRN collection of electronic databases. LIRN is available 24/7 from any internet connection.

Select Your Campus to Enter LIRN -Available 24/7

 

 

* PLEASE USE A GOOGLE CHROME BROWSER TO SEARCH IN LIRN.  If you still need assistance, please chat or email us.*


         

 

APA Overview and Workshop

 

  • This workshop provides an overview of APA (American Psychological Association) style and where to find help with different APA resources. It provides an annotated list of links to all of our APA materials and an APA overview. It is an excellent place to start to learn about APA format.
 
APA Formatting and Style Guide

 

  • This resource offers examples for the general format of APA research papers, in-text citations, endnotes/footnotes, and the reference page. 

FREE IMAGES

These image sites hold thousands of images that are free of any copyright and do not need to be cited (or given attribution). You can use these images in your assignments and teachings.